My Internship Work Experience, Seminar Presentation and Defense

Get your popcorn and snack ready as I walk you through my Internship (I.T) work experience, seminar presentation and defense β˜ΊπŸŽŠπŸŽ‰

My I.T experience began while I was in my 300 level second semester. I browsed and saw three locations, I called, but none accepted me as a Human Anatomy Intern.

On 8th March 2023, I applied physically at three IVF (Invitro Fertilization) centers, one declined and the other two didn’t give a direct reply.
On 13th March 2023, I applied at General Hospital, Ikot Ekpene, through the Secretary, to the General Superintendent and my I.T letter was rejected.
I realized that Human Anatomy is an underestimated course in Nigeria and Interns were rarely accepted at the time of my application because of the state of the country (money scarcity, state of the economy) and they were not ready to pay or accommodate students. These challenges affected me terribly and made me sad.

On 17th March 2023, I applied at Morbis Ortho Limited at International Stadium Road, Uyo and my I.T letter was accepted!! Officially, I began work on 20th March 2023.

Doing a 9-5 job in the Medical Sector in Nigeria is so stressful. There were days I felt lost, but I’m so happy I never lost myself.
Let’s talk about how I went from being an introvert to being an extrovert. I couldn’t stay in the house for a day πŸ˜… and that’s when I knew my life had changed. I can’t forget the day I was ill and I still ended up sleeping at Uyo to meet the Internship deadline 😭. How about the burning nights? Cries? The times I struggled to adapt to Nigeria’s work system. The time frame for my Internship was short, I did mine for two months and a few days.
Guess what??! I filled 2 months of I.T work in 6 months!! screaming…what a girl!! The best time was when I had choice of foods, which is what I never experienced since I entered the university. I was involved in a car accident during my Internship period and thankfully, all lives were saved. My dears, my I. T experience was an experience!

On 30th May 2023, my logbook was stamped and signed at the ITF office, Uyo. I successfully completed my Internship (SIWES) work experience β€πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰

Preparing for my seminar presentation and defense was another stress. I would leave the house by 6pm and return home by 11pm, that’s when it clicked very well that I’m a final year student 😭.
On 22nd July 2023, I had a successful I.T seminar presentation and defense!

Let’s discuss my seminar presentation and defense ☺. I can’t stop watching these videos. I edited my slides until the names I used as my slides title confused us at some point πŸ˜‚. My coursemate said “na overconfidence dey worry Janet” πŸ˜‚.
Gosh! I’m so happy for Janet!

The hair 😍, The dress 😍, The shoe πŸ”₯, the whole outfit 😍πŸ”₯. A successful work experience, seminar presentation and defense with a beautiful appearance, that’s excellence!
Janet is excellent!
Excellence is Janet!

I’m so happy I got to live as an Intern student in Nigeria and experience a different me. I didn’t realize completely how much of a passionate, enthusiastic, lovable and a great student, colleague, worker and a person I am, not until the Internship period. I know I’m going to miss this period of my life so much.

God fulfilled His promises in Philippians 1 vs 6. My heart is filled with so much joy and gratitude.

Don’t forget to add your favorite blogger in your prayers because this final year must end successfully and we are walking through this final year journey together ☺. Thank you for your support, I’m ever grateful ❀.

I hope you enjoy my Internship as much as I did.
Have you ever been an Intern?
Have you met or lived with a final year student?
What’s your thought on Internship in Nigeria?
You’re welcome to share.

All my amazing pictures and posts on Instagram: https://instagram.com/artoftruezeal?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y=

For the best work contact: okonjanetreuben@gmail.com

My exquisite life:
My Final Year in the university https://artoftruezeal.wordpress.com/2023/07/09/welcome-to-my-final-year-in-the-university/

2 thoughts on “My Internship Work Experience, Seminar Presentation and Defense

Leave a comment