My Year Three

Where do I begin?

I was in year three (300-level) for 1 year and 5 months!
Get your popcorn ready because this would be an interesting read.

Shall we begin?

I commenced my 300-level in the university in October 2021.

A throwback from my blog post ‘New level in the university; A new beginning’.

On 30 October 2021, I moved out of my apartment to the hostel.

I celebrated my third anniversary as a Blogger on November 30, 2021 πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰

I celebrated my Parent’s Silver Jubilee on 26 December 2021 πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰.

On 8 March 2022, I began working as a Content Writer at Orange Tables, Calabar.

I created a business card which will enhance my blog/writing growth and also achieve the aim of my blog.

I went on my first solo date πŸ˜πŸ’ƒπŸ½.

In March 2022, ASUU went on a 9-months strike. When the strike began, I was worried. I visited my cousins in Abuja, then I met Bishop Thomas Aremu at Living Faith Church, Goshen. During the strike, I had a social media controversy and it cost me my mental health.
I worked for my parents during the ASUU strike and earned my first salary πŸ’ƒπŸ½. I started carrying out proper exercise and skincare routine, my skin and body got better and more beautiful 😍.

I clocked 21 on 31st March 2022 πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰.

On 11 April 2022, I went on my first social media break.

In October 2022, ASUU suspended the strike and I resumed my 3rd year in the university.

I attended my first orange fellowship programme in November 2022.

I met Mrs Justina Ovat, the President, Women in Hospitality, Nigeria and the Founder of Justina Ovat Foundation.

I celebrated my fourth blogger-versary in November 2022 πŸ’ƒπŸ½.

I celebrated love on 26 December 2022 πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰.

I was so excited to celebrate with my girl on her wedding day 😍 #agis2022

My girl got married and she is now a Mrs!

I ticked off a long-term goal! I published my first-ever blog series and posted 6 blog posts in less than 24 hours. My blog views blew up! Here’s a blog link for The Wedding Series: https://artoftruezeal.wordpress.com/2022/12/31/the-best-asoebi-girls-ever-the-wedding-series-agis2022-ep5/

I built a better relationship with God. I attended Shiloh 2022 and joined the 21 days of prayer and fasting in January 2023. God granted me answered prayers.

I created my First-Ever Vision Board πŸ’ƒπŸ½.

On 26 February 2023, I voted for the first time as a citizen of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

My anxiety level skyrocketed during my second semester examination, I lost my purse, my ATM and thankfully, I found them. I took my lectures seriously, paid attention in class, studied intensively sometimes till day break and of course, I lost weight. I was so determined to get better results. Some friends turned strangers and my study partner literally became a stranger to me. I promised myself that I would enjoy every moment of my university life and live peacefully, passionately and happily.
I saw and experienced a better me. My life got so much better. I dressed more beautiful every day for school, work and church.

I remember when I checked my 200-level result, I felt so down, I wondered how I will get better results and eventually, I did it! I checked my 300-level and I was filled with joy. I completed my year three in March 2023!! πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰

Philippians 1 vs 6 was my daily verse in my third year in the university. I was in an academic year for one year and five months and it changed my life forever! I’m honestly speechless because God has been so faithful. Every single day, I saw the Lord’s goodness, His mercies and companion. Thank you Jesus! Thank you God for the journey so far. I’m so happy my education got better 😊❀.

How’s the month of April been for you?
You’re welcome to share. 

All my amazing pictures and posts on Instagram: https://instagram.com/artoftruezeal?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y=

For the best work contact: okonjanetreuben@gmail.com

My exquisite life:
My Year One:
https://artoftruezeal.wordpress.com/2020/02/07/my-year-one/
My Year Two:
https://artoftruezeal.wordpress.com/2021/08/12/my-year-two/

Leave a comment