I bagged my first degree (B.Sc. Anatomy) 🎓🥳

You may ask, “how does it feel to be an Anatomy Graduate”? Darling, it’s amazing.

On 12th March 2024, I relocated from Calabar.

On 18th March 2024, it was announced that my convocation holds on 22nd March 2024. I told my parents and family members, we began planning. I went shopping, packed my things and I traveled to school the next day. Unknown to me, non-teaching staff were on strike and that means no release of convocation gowns and caps until further notice because they are responsible for handling convocation materials. Honestly, I was frustrated. A day before graduation, thankfully I got my convocation gown and cap and did my nails. It still felt unreal that I was graduating in the next few hours because everything happened so fast.

Drums rolls!!! 🥳

Stands on an overturned bucket and taps microphone:

It’s my convocation day!! 🥳🥳🥳

Happy Convocation day to me! 😍🥳

I woke up very early, had my morning devotion, got ready and did my makeup. I arrived at the studio earlier than planned. The photographer asked, “Who’s ready?” Everyone was quiet, Me! I screamed. I took the pictures, they turned out so beautiful, I was very happy with all the pictures. The photographer said, “Do you know what it means to graduate from the University of Calabar? Your photos should show how happy you are”, and they did! 😍🥰💃

I look good! 😍. God has been taking good care of me 😭❤️.

My family arrived at University of Calabar, Calabar, they came with food and drinks, we took pictures and videos and ate together 🥰. I packed my luggage and traveled home with them ❤️.

Family, no matter the time, distance, or cost!

Family is one of life’s biggest blessings 🥰❤️

12 years later, I graduated from the University. The first frame was my primary school graduation. My uncle is ever present to celebrate every academic milestone with us since primary school at Monika Kindergarten & Elementary School, to secondary school at Topfaith International Secondary School and now, tertiary institution at University of Calabar, Calabar. Thank you Lord for the gift of family 🙏🏽❤️.

My cousin graduated with me. How time flies! 😍

I went through the brochure and my name was on the list, second class upper!!!
I’m screaming!!! God is so good 😭
I am so grateful, fulfilled and glad.
Indeed, I fought a good fight, I completed my course (Human Anatomy) and kept the faith.

My mum and I on my matriculation day on 20th March 2019 😍

I matriculated on 20th March 2019 and clocked 18 years on 31st March 2019. The same month I matriculated is the same month I graduated ☺️.

My mum and I on my convocation day on 22nd March 2024 😍🥰🥳

My convocation was held on 22nd March 2024 and I will clock 23 years on 31st March 2024 🥳🥳🥳. I told God that I want to complete my studies at University of Calabar, Calabar on or before March 2024 and He has done it! Thank you Jesus. Thank you God 🙏🏽❤️.

How it started vs How it ended 😭❤️🥳

Indeed, God makes everything beautiful in His time! 🤍✨

Make some noise 💃💃💃💃💃💃

First of all, INTRODUCTION…!

Please meet…MISS JANET REUBEN OKON

B.Sc. Anatomy!

Our beautiful writer!

Our favourite blogger!

Welcome this latest product of the University of Calabar.

Now, I can wholeheartedly and certainly tell you that studying Human Anatomy at University of Calabar was God’s purpose for my life. I fulfilled His purpose and can connect the dots towards His calling for my life because I never had to question Him.
I can answer the three questions of life, which are:
Why am I here? To fulfill and live God’s purpose for my life.
Who am I? A Writer, Blogger, and Anatomist—To create a positive impact.
Where am I going? To continue in the journey of life, discover more of God’s purpose for my life, fulfill and live it. So help me God. Amen!

Here are key lessons from my university experience: Put God First. I took God seriously as well as His word and He did the same for me and also, fulfilled His promises in my life. When you need to make decisions or plan, let God direct your steps (Proverbs 16:9).

In the words of Jay-Z, “We are on to the next!” 🥳

Happy March my darlings, how’s the month going?

All my amazing pictures and posts on Instagram: https://instagram.com/artoftruezeal?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y=

For the best work contact: okonjanetreuben@gmail.com

READ NEXT:

My Year One:

My Year Two:

New Level in the University…A new beginning:

My Year Three:

Welcome to My Final Year in the University:

My Internship Work Experience, Seminar Presentation and Defense:

I signed out from the University! Our Blogger is a Graduate:

My Project Experience and Defense:

6 thoughts on “I bagged my first degree (B.Sc. Anatomy) 🎓🥳

  1. congratulations darling ❤️❤️ We made it finally so we need to celebrate 🙌🙌💃🏼 We return all glory to God 🙌🙌💃🏼💃🏼

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 🥳🥳🥳🥳to the latest Graduate 👏👏👏Congratulations darling 🥳.You came,you saw and you conquered 🫡🫡🥳proud of YOU❤️❤️the sky is just your starting point❤️God bless you

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment